Finance

Misson Statement


The Finance Department maintains the City’s overall financial stability through sound financial planning and by closely monitoring internal controls.  The department’s mission is to provide a full range of financial and procurement services with integrity to maintain the highest standards of accountability and professionalism.  We strive to perform with excellence in providing financial services that not only meet but exceed the expectations of those we serve both internally and externally.


Overview
The Finance Department is responsible for the overall integrity of the City’s accounting records. The Finance Department includes the activities of: 
  • Accounting
  • Audits
  • Budgeting
  • Financial Reporting
  • Payroll
  • Accounts Payable
  • Billing
  • Purchasing
  • Grant Administration
  • Collections
  • Customer Service
  • Meter Reading
  • Property Tax Processing,
  • Billing and Collection

Contact


Get to Know the Finance Director
Filiz Morrow
, CPA,MPA
Finance Director
fmorrow@kingslandgeorgia.com

Financial Reports
Property Tax Overpayment Refund Request
 2016 SPLOST Schedules
Current 2016 Tax Digest & 5 Year History of Levy
    
Get to Know the Finance Department

Cindy McCollough / Bookkeeper (General questions)
cmccollough@kingslandgeorgia.com

Linda Johnson 
/ Purchasing Agent
Purchasing Frequently Asked Questions 
ljohnson@kingslandgeorgia.com

Michelle Palmer
/ Accounting Tech (Accounts Payable)
mpalmer@kingslandgeorgia.com

Jo Pearson
/ Accounting Tech (Utility Billing, Property Tax, Accounts Receivable)
jopearson@kingslandgeorgia.com 
 
Sandy Chambliss  / Accounting Tech  (General Utility & Hotel / Motel Tax Questions)  
schambliss@kingslandgeorgia.com
 
Donna Mohammed / Accounting Clerk  (General Utility and Property Tax Questions)
dmohammed@kingslandgeorgia.com 
     
Elizabeth Stephens

Customer Service Rep
estephens@kingslandgeorgia.com
 
Mandy Sapp
Customer Service Rep
msapp@kingslandgeorgia.com   

Kelly Taylor
Customer Service Rep
ktaylor@kingslandgeorgia.com 
  
Utility Billing Information/Applications
Municipal Utilities download page for water application and other forms
Awards
14 Years
DBA 13 yrs.jpg

7 Years
CA 7 yrs.jpg